Blutick

How Can We Help?

Getting Started | Blog | Book A Demo

How to Reset Learners’ Progress

< All Topics

It is sometimes useful to delete progress, particularly at the start of a new school year or a new term.

This article shows you how to:

  1. delete a learner’s progress information on all topics,
  2. delete a learner’s progress information on a single topic.
How to delete a learner’s progress information on all topics 

First, go to Your Learners.

Then select the Clear Progress checkbox for the relevant learner(s).

Note: Parents/tutors can only delete progress for learners who do not have a teacher assigned to them. If all of your learners have assigned teachers, you will not see a “Clear Progress” column.

In this example, Avril is assigned to a teacher, but Mark is not. The tutor can only clear Mark’s progress.

Your Learners indicating Clear Progress column and Update button

Confirm the action by clicking the green “Update Learner Details” button at the bottom of the page. You may need to scroll down to see this button.

A pop-up message will then ask you to confirm the action.

Popup message to confirm deletion of progress information

Click OK if you’re happy! This will remove all progress information for the selected learners.

 

How to delete a learner’s progress information on a single topic

Go to your Home page and click the blue “View Mark Book” button for the relevant learner. Alternatively, go to Your Learners and choose “View Mark Book” from the “More” menu.

Home page indicating View Mark Book button

Look at the bottom of the Mark Book. There is a check box under each topic, and a red “Delete Progress” button at the left hand side.

Note: Parents/tutors can only delete progress for learners who do not have a teacher assigned to them. If your learner has an assigned teacher, you will not see the checkboxes and delete button.

Check the appropriate box(es) and click “Delete Progress”.

Learner Mark Book indicating Delete Progress checkboxes and button

A pop-up message will then ask you to confirm the action.

Click OK if you’re happy! This will remove all progress information on that topic for that learner only, while retaining their progress information on other topics.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 5 stars
5 Stars 0%
4 Stars 0%
3 Stars 0%
2 Stars 0%
1 Stars 0%
How can we improve this article?
Table of Contents